Pitchfork 2012 Lineup Announced

Pitchfork Music Festival is returning to Chicago this July. The independent three-day festival will take over Union Park from July 13 through July 15and tickets go on sale next Friday, March 9. Good news for concert-goers: they’re not increasing the price. Tickets will be $45 for single-day passes, and they’ll have a limited number of three day for $110.

What will that get you? These guys:

  • Vampire Weekend
  • Feist
  • Godspeed You! Black Emperor
  • Hot Chip
  • AraabMUZIK
  • A$AP Rocky
  • The Field
  • Liturgy
  • Kendrick Lamar
  • Grimes
  • Cloud Nothings
  • Tim Hecker
  • Willis Earl Beal

and over 30 more to come.

The three-day passes sell out quickly, so set your alarm for March 9 at Noon and visit www.pitchforkmusicfestival.com







Leave a Reply