Taylor Swift, Colbie Caillat, and Cyndi Lauper at NARM Awards Ceremony

If you were at the Hilton Towers last weekend you might have noticed a bunch of musician-types. That’s because the National Association of Recording Merchandisers had their annual convention in the hotel. Labels, producers, retailers and musicians met, talked and learned. The event culminated in their awards ceremony Monday evening. Honorees included Melissa Etheridge, Tom Silverman of Tommy Boy Entertainment, Jim Urie of Universal Music Group Distribution, and Leiber & Stroller, songwriters extraordinnaire. Taylor Swift was honored as the Artist Of The Year and Cyndi Lauper was recognized with the Chairman’s Award for Sustained Creative Achievement. We were treated with performances by Colbie Caillat and a finale by Cyndi Lauper, who “fired” us up with two songs from her upcoming Memphis Blues.







Leave a Reply